In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society females works on an equal footing with men. This exactly why both sexes should be sharing domestic chores. I totally agree with this opinion because gender roles are changing over the course of time and people have to keep up with times.

Firstly, looking back at the past, men were breadwinners, while women were staying at home and were responsible for taking care of children and housekeeping. It was fair distribution of the workload and family responsibilities. Families were large and had five to seven children; consequently, women were not able to take full-time jobs. Nowadays, families became significantly smaller, females along with males started to complete institutions and have permanent employment. Even sometimes, a woman is a main family provider, so it would be unfair to demand from women to do house cleaning and cooking without sharing it with men.

The second reason why part of the chores should be allocated to males is women physically are not able to maintain all their duties. It should not be forgotten that main part of the burden of up-brining children lays on the woman’s shoulder. Accordingly, males have to split the burden and be responsible for domestic workload in order to ease it. This way, all daily house routines will be done more effectively and wives will have some spare time for themselves. As a result, their husbands will find happy and satisfied women next to them. For example, I am a working person and have to do all household chores by myself; thus, sometimes I feel exhausted and do not want to attend a dance class, which is my passion.

In conclusion, the modern style of life demands from both genders to share their duties and help each other as much as possible. I completely agree that it is necessary measure, as it will contribute in women’s happy and fulfilled lives.