In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society, it is common for both genders to work equally on a full-time basis. On that account, some people consider that they should split domestic workload as well. I totally agree with this opinion because women nowadays obliged to carry too many responsibilities.

Firstly, it is necessary to mention that historically females were bearing a burden of upbringing children, cooking meals, cleaning and taking care of every members of a family while men were breadwinners. However, nowadays the most women have permanent employment and have to spend whole day at work. Consequently, females may feel overwhelmed with all the tasks they are carrying, it is hard for them to solve it effectively, and this is exactly why men should share household chores with them.

Secondly, if a man wants to see a happy and satisfied woman next to him, it will be a great deal to help her with the housekeeping. Personally, I believe that both genders need some time for themselves and it will be difficult to have it if someone is tearing apart by the family responsibility and a job. In addition, both sexes are equal and it is reasonable that living together people divide household duties as well. The women should not be under siege from family to be able to live and act, as they want.

In conclusion, contemporary life is demanding from women to have full-time jobs and therefore it is sensible for both women and men to split all house duties. In my opinion, it is completely justified and should supported by our society.