In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In is undeniable that several companies allow their women employees to take some six months of maternity vacation after arrival of their child. While there are enormous benefits associated with this trend, drawbacks can not be forgotten. In my opinion, advantages of taking leaves after giving birth to a baby outweigh the disadvanatges.

To begin with positives, getting ready a woman for work again is the prime and most important positive aspect of giving maternatiy leaves. To explain it in more detail, during the pregnancy a lady faces a plethora of physical and mental chellanges which makes her weak, so after giving birth she needs sometime to rebuild her body and gain the confidence back. Moreover, on the baby's arrival, a child needs her mother more as compare to the company for whcih his/her mother works. To exemplify, Alomst all the countries have announced approximately 6 months of maternity leaves for women workers and this law is giving the lady workers a chance to acquire their energy back and allowing them to give rest to their bodies so that they can return to work without any hassle. Therefore, allowing ladies to take time off for a certain duration post delivery is a highly admireable action, and beneficial for both company and its workers.

On the other hand, downsides of this trend can not be ignored such as lack of interest in rejoining the firm. To explain it more in detail, once a woman worker gets some time off and has the responsibilty of taking care of her baby then sometimes it discourages her to go back to work. However, this is not always true because nowadays women have work from home option because if companies will be more flexible then this issue can also be mitigated. Hence, government and companies should consider the

To conclude, although there are fewer negatives of allowing women workers to take leaves and take care of their babies such as lose interest in working again, positives are more of this trend such as giving time to get ready themselevs and gain their confidence back.