Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work.

Discuss its adv and disadv with your own experience.

It is undeniable that in this competitive world, the masses are working hard and giving their most of the time to their offices instead of families. Getting an attractive package is the primary benefit of this trend whereas leading a sedentary lifestyle is the downside. This essay will elucidate both followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with the positives, working for longer hours can give a chance to earn more. To explain it in more detail, in this advanced world, everyone wants to get a compelling salary because they have sky-high dreams. Therefore they are working extremely hard and to fulfill this they have to spend more time at workplaces and less time at home. As a result, their managers consider them for promotions, foreign assignments. To exemplify, almost 90% of people in IT industries are giving preferences to their offices rather than families and this is because they want more zeros in their salaries so that they can enjoy the luxurious life. Hence, a handsome bank balance is the prime advantage of preferring than family.

Despite all the mentioned advantages above, the downside of this trend cannot be forgotten. A sedentary lifestyle is the first and foremost disadvantage of working late. The masses are running in the race of earning more and more and due to this, they end up giving their most of the time to their offices. Moreover, they are suffering from serious health issues because they do not have time to relax and enjoy with their loved ones, resulting break-ups in the families. For example, in this technological world people are running behind the money and they are not giving time to their parents, children, spouses as a result families are breaking and people are forced to live unhealthy and a colourless life.

To conclude, although dedicating more time to work and putting families aside certainly has benefits such as high salary, international work opportunities, health problems and a sedentary lifestyle are the nonavoidable drawbacks of this phenomenon.