Many parents are concerned about the violent computer games or movies or leisure activities.

How can this impact children ?

What can be done to solve this problem?

In this advanced world, technology plays a vital role in everyone’s life, especially in children. Youngsters use technology in various activities such as playing games on computers, watching movies, and these things make their parents worried. Although it can put a detrimental effect on a pupil’s overall development, enormous effective ways are there to solve the problems such as control the watching content and set a time limit.

To begin with, play stations, cinema and leisure activities impart a negative effect on a child’s brain. These sources instill violence in young children, and from movies, they learn about negativity which forces them to involve in evil activities such as robbery and murder. Moreover, these technological sources influence the younger generation to commit suicides also if situations are not in their favour. To exemplify, in the UK almost 65% of young people choose the wrong path because of the influential impact of films and activities that they do in their leisure time on computers. Therefore, computer plays, cinema play a prime role in the overall development of a child.

Despite all these discussed effects, parents can contribute to some extent in their children’s bright future. Firstly, they can control the content and they can set time limits for playing games on computers and restrict the youngers to enjoy only educational programs and games. As a result, children will learn only positive things and these things will help them to develop in a positive direction. According to research conducted by the government of India, parents who keep an eye on their children’s watching and playing content do better in their careers and there are fewer chances that these pupils choose the wrong path. Hence, caretakers should always watch what their child is doing in their free time.

To conclude, although there is a myriad of negative effects on children of watching violence on television and computers, parents can still control their teenagers and can encourage them to watch some motivational and inspirational stories and games.