In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

Around the world, lots of young adults have trouble securing a permanent carrier. All countries, either developed or under-developed are facing this issue. In this essay I will discuss the possible reasons behind this problem, and how we can overcome it.

In my opinion, two factors are playing significant roles in the issue of unemployment. With the increasing technological advancements, more and more conventional jobs are giving up their places to modern more specialized ones. For example, a robot can perform all the duties of a worker, but this robot needs a professional engineer to program it. Therefore, in this scenario, an unskilled worker is replaced by a highly-trained engineer. For this reason, a lot of available jobs in the market need professionals which account for only a small number of available workforce. Furthermore, youngsters' expectation of their first job has gone too high. They want a prestigious job with a high income without any hassle or experience. As a result, they cannot find an appropriate job.

To overcome the unemployment problem, young people need education and experience, which can be achieved by the aid of governments, companies, and parents. Governments can help by reducing the costs of higher education and providing financial supports to people. Likewise, parents have to inform their children about the hardships of adult life, thus drawing a realistic picture of the reality for them. Finally, companies can teach specialized skills through internships and coops, coordinated with universities and schools.

To summarize, I believe the problem of unemployment is caused by the transformation of the traditional job market to the current specialized and demanding one. As a result, young people have to not only prepare themselves mentally, but also gain enough specific knowledge to find their place in this market.