Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it seems that everybody agrees that conventional positive behaviors expected from children have been deteriorated; however, there is a hot debate over the reason of this issue. Some scholars believe that parents are the ones to blame, but others think it is the schools' fault. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the coin.

It is without doubt that parents are in charge of their children's behaviors. In fact, the reason to most of teenagers' bad behaviors could be traced back to how they were treated at home in their childhood. To illustrate, scientists argue that teenagers, compared to past, have less tolerance and patience, and have become more arrogant. These negative behavioral traits could be the result of unsupervised exposure to internet, social networks, and computer games. In other words, these types of media and entertainment, if not properly mediated, expose children to content which causes both mental problems and the aforementioned traits. Nevertheless, parents can overcome this issue by prohibiting children from accessing them, or at least limiting their usage time.

On the other hand, disciplining children only by parents is not enough if the schools allow them to do whatever they want. Both children and teenagers spend most of their time at school, as a result they are more prone to unhealthy content in schools rather than at home. Although parents are responsible to plant seeds of positive behavior in their children's minds, it could be completely reversed at school, especially public ones which mostly do not care about student's mental well-being. Thus, appropriate arrangements are also necessary at schools.

To summarize, I think both parents and schools are responsible for children's well-behaved actions, and to resolve the issue they have to work together. On one side, parents have to teach discipline, and on the other side schools have to maintain that with appropriate arrangements.