Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

The crime rate has dramatically increased these days, in spite of the punishment many convicts repeat crime once they get released. This trend is mainly due to social stigma and lack of emotional support. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to solve this issue.

One of the reasons of recurring crime by criminals is lack of moral support from the society. People often deem that prisoners are not able to work again as they are not trustworthy and more a devious person. As a result, offenders after getting a release from the prison have no option of the job. Moreover, the financial crisis pushes them to do an unlawful act again. In addition to this, people do not want ex-convicts to reside in their communities and treat them with suspicion. Hence, all these factors lead to hopelessness and straightforwardly which promotes violence.

However, there are a number of ways to tackle the problem of increasing crime by ex-prisoners. Firstly, the government should provide constant psychological counseling as it is necessary for criminals to get themselves in the right direction. Secondly, not only it will heal ex-offenders through roots, but also enhance the lateral thinking which can help them to do useful works. Lastly, society should also change their mindset and attitude towards prisoners and assist them whenever needed.

To conclude, lack of psychological support and poor perception of society leads prisoners to commit a crime again after getting released from lock-up. Only when the government and society ensure to boost them with moral support and having no bias among citizens, will this situation be remedied.