Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison What do you think are the causes of this What possible solutions can you suggest

In our world today, there are a lot of criminals because of the kind of upbringing parents gave to their kids. Many criminals commit more crimes as soon as they are released from Correctional Centres. In this essay I will discuss how the wrong association will make a criminal commit more crimes after being released from prison, and how orientation of good values will help to solve this issue.

To begin with, when an individual keeps the wrong company, it will show in their actions. Indeed, it is true that we can know a person when they show us their friends. For example, my cousin was sent to prison because of his involvement in theft. After he came out from jail, he went ahead to commit murder because of his association with a close friend in prison. He was on Deathrow. However, it is clear that a criminal can still commit crime after being released from prison because of keeping the wrong association.

To continue, Ex-convicts will not go back to crime, and they will desire to live a better life if they are given proper orientation on good values. To illustrate, it was seen on the news that inmates at 'Afara Correctional Centre' are receiving lectures on good values, and the attitudes of their Ex-convicts can show for it. Thus, orientation on good values will impact prisoners positively, and it will solve the problem of Ex-convicts commiting crime when they leave prison.

To conclude, In this essay I have discussed how the wrong association will make a criminal commit more crimes after being released from prison, and how orientation of good values will help to solve this issue.