In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities.

Why do you think this happens?

What problems can this cause?

These days work migration in the business and cultural centres are trending movement, as more and more people of the working-age are striving to seek opportunity in the big cosmopolitan cities. In spite of the possibility of improvements in the lives of relocated households, there are some drawbacks are introduced by this development.

Firstly, the major reason of this trend is the growing demands among countryside habitats, as the Internet and TV are becoming more affordable in these areas, and the knowledge about the benefits of residing in urban areas becoming more revealed to all members of the country despite the location where they were born. Moreover, the spread of information not only burst the desire to relocate to peasants but also gives them the tools to do that easily and without involving to much stress. The Internet is a means to provide access to the distance learning platforms and Massive Open Online Courses, which gives them an ability to step out from their rural comfort zones and apply for the vacancies in the city's centres.

Notwithstanding the myriads of benefits for migrants, the migration itself cause several severe damages to both villages and the cities at the same time. For the villages, the massive brain drains will embrace the total decadence or in other words lead to degradation of the rural areas, as without workforce the households and farms are becoming obsolete and no one will fight droughts, sow seeds and handle livestock. In addition to damaging the rustic landscapes, the enormous migration might cause overpopulation in the cities captivating most of the workforce of the country. The cities infrastructures might not be able to handle too much of it newly arrived habitats, which will lead to traffic jams, shops and grocery stores' overflow, and real-estate crisis.

In conclusion, industrialization and technological progress have become the main driver of citizens concentration in the small business centres of the nations. This development probably inevitable and will be only increasing in time, which will continue to destroy the small settlements around the developing countries.