In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Air and water standards are deteriorating in most of the developing nations due to both factories and construction work. Waste management techniques and stricter government policies are needed in place to curb this impact.

Firstly, it is very important for the industries and sites to manage the wastes coming out from them, as different waste products have a great impact on quality of air and water almost every day. Burning of waste products causes immense air pollution and discarding the waste into rivers and oceans effects the quality of water and the creatures living in them. For instance, tons of sewage are dumped into rivers almost every hour. Hence, it is very crucial to treat the unusable materials effectively.

Furthermore, government should also take the ownership in managing the air and water population across country. Authorities needs to come up with new policies and strict guidelines for contractors and industrialists. By closely monitoring their working style and how the waste is being getting disposed a great pressure can be built on them to bring out different methods to work more efficiently.

In conclusion, it is necessary to put proper and adequate waste processing methods in place to reduce the impact of air and water and ruling political units needs to be more attentive and active to reduce its diverse effects.