Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an emerging trend to advertise sports goods through sportsmen. Even though sometimes athletes promote toxic substances to enhance the performance which have countless lethal effects

on body, the assets outscore the prejudices as these advertisements motivate people to actively participate in sports.

In order to boost the turnover, the manufactures hire sportmen in commercials to advertise their products. Some sports person compromise with their ethics and proffer the individuals to buy fatal chemical substances just to ameliorate their performance. These materials includes antibiotics and steriods which intensify the performance by unnatural ways and welcomes several life threatening

Diseases. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact stated by Amrican Health Society that adverts regarding stamina booster products such as proteins have several negative impacts on body of youngpeople.

Since the players have quite large fan base, thus their promotional activities have long lasting effects on

the minds of people. Seemingly, through their advert of sports products, they inspire the public to

indulge in sports to get rid of sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, they avid spectators fanatically adopt

the instructions of their favorite sportsman to make healthy. To exemplify, as per the facts documented by WHO that in India, adverts of cricket bats by a renowned cricketer motivates youngsters to take part

in crickets.

In conclusion, although advertisements by sports personality allure the public towards perilous products

Which adversely effects their bodies, these adverts invariably encourage them to lead healthy life . I believe that inevitable merits of these commercials overshadowed the demerits