People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before Is it a positive or negative development.

Undoubtedy the spurt in the disposable income of populace have led them to spend lavishly on different things. Even though availabilty of ample product has made the life quite luxurious, I cogitate this is a negative development as it has enhanced the level of evils in the society and contaminated the environment .

Nefarious activities prevailing in the modern society is the byproduct of extreme obession of material belongings.Seemingly when a person who has hefty surplus amount spend on catering elevated demands, this vogue is replicate by other section of society.Consequently, other deprived section of community chases the lifestyle of affluent and gives birth to myriads of criminal activites.Also,it is biased to overlook the fact stated by Crime Control Council in America that major portion of juvenile delinquencies are gainig ground owing to the greed among youngsters which they develop form watching others incomes and spending habits.

Spurt in disposable money are accountable for surge in the desires which has eventually gravitated the vast consumerim and industrialisation. As a result, the producers are eploiting the natural resources at a large scale to fulfil the demands of consumrers and producing huge number of products without considering its adverse effect on ecology.To exemplify,in the gone calendar year a the survey was conducted bY WHO which unambigously depicted that rise in consumerism is vastly responsible for dwindlingly of natural resources and degradation of enviornment. Therefore, abundance of money leads to the trend of unnecessary spending which would turn this planet into a nonliving place.

In conclusion,although prosperity in the financial resources has blessed the humans with fortune,it has generated plethora of hassles in the community and detoriated the ecology.