Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, modern infrastructures and transporatations require a significant amount of fossil fuels on the daily basis. Due to heavy demand and limited resources, current sources are not able to supply the ongoing demand. To overcome this issue, it has became a need of an hour to explore some far away areas and unexplored places to find newer sources of fossil fuels. Wether it leads to more positive implications or more drawbacks is a debatable mater. Personally, I think that it has more negatives as compared to its positive side, which would be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with the brighter side, it is an undeniable fact that finding new sources of fossil fuel will make sure that there will be enough oil and gas to fulfill the heay demand of fossil fuels. Apart from that, while finding such resources in remote areas, there will be less disturbance in the city life. To exemplify, there will be less air pollution, noise pollution and impact on urban areas as the mining of oil and gas will be done in outskirts of the cities. Hence, it can be said that exploring new places for fossil fuels will be advantageous in above matters.

Howerver, while talking about its darker side, it would cause a significant amount of damage to the environment and nature. Firstly, it will spoil the environment by causing airpollution and noise pollution. Secondly, the natural habitats will be disturbed in remote areas because for finding new resources, it will require a huge amount of land digging. Last but not the least, the newer sources of fossil fuels will ultimately create more air pollution as it will be used by modern factories and for transportation.

Additionally, to establish new sources of fossil fuels, it demands heavy budget and investment in modern machinery. Insted of wastig money for such exploration, it would be more practical to fulfill the basic necessities of people such as education, medical and better working opportunities. Furthermore, it can create a chaos in the rival countries such as Russia and USA or India and Pakistan. There might be chance of war between such nations for claiming the new sources of the fossil fuels.

To recapitulate, despite of having some merits of finding new alternative resources of fossil fuels, its drawbacks clearly outweigh its brighter side by damaging environment, higher cost and chances of tentions between two countries.