Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically.
Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?
Undoubtedly,there is an escalation in trend of procuring the imported foods but a major portion of the populace
vocalize that indigenious eatable are more eco-friendly and cost effective. Even though the acme quality of nutritions
are not available in local foods, still the assets associated with consuming the local food outscores the prejudices as locally
produced eatables are less costly and envionemental friendly.
By ill luck, the lack of nutritional content and excessive usage of pesticides turn the local food less favourable among
denizens.Seemingly, the supremacy of developing worlds do not devote the adequate chunk of their budget towards regulation of
quality food and development of agriculture practices. Also,it is biased to over look the fact published by WHO that the
import of genetically modified fruits such as Golden Kiwi has been surged due to its high nutritional value which could curb several
chronic ailments. Therefore, the spurt in the demand of imported food is burgeoning owing to their inevitable advantages.
The intensify economic cost and high amount of carbon footprints due to the delivery of foreign foods through
planes and ships would make it into a irrational decision.Consequently, the locally grown food do not contaminate
the environment as the foreign food and it quite more cost efficient .To exemplify, as per the report published in the gone
calendar year by 'The New York Times',one of the pivotal reasons for the spurt in the carbon emission was trading of foreign
foods.Hence, the indigenous food save the colossal amount of money as foreign foods are so costly and pathetically hit the ecological
cycle.
In conclusion,although the ingredients of foreign food are exceptionally good, the merits of local food in term of eco-friendly and
affordability overshadow the boons of imported foods.