Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Now a days the famous food from any country is available all over the world. The import and export systems are largely grown these days compare to olden days. Although many people believe that eating local food is having benefits such as its environmentally friendly and can get in reasonable price which is acceptable. According to me, I agree to the given statement and my incline is justified in the following paragraphs.

Out of all arguments, the strongest one is to prove my view is the in terms of transport, which will impact the environment. We need to use the transport systems either by road way using vehicles, by planes or by ships. Hence, the air pollution or water pollution will happen which impact the environment and leading to global warming. I personally saw one of my friends every month he travels to his village and bring his monthly needs from his village such as Rice, dals and spices which takes around 12 hours journey he uses the goods vehicle for transport the items.

The other reason to prove my point is the following quote “when you are in Roman be like a Roman “which means if you’re staying in any place be like the people stay there, eat what they people around you eating, wear the clothes what the people around you wearing and so on. The locally available items always will be cheaper than the imported items in my case last year when I was staying in Jakarta the Indian ingredients are expensive then the local product particularly Rice, fruits and spices.

Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that despite that consuming food shipped from far away is not as economically and eco-friendly as using local food.