Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progresses are also equally important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Economic growth and development is a primary goal for many governments around the world. However, some people are of the view that there are other sectors that require the same amount of attention. This essay would further debate on both sides and would even express my view point during the course of the exposition.

To embark upon the progresses in the fields of science and technology, which according to some is of equal importance think that development of technology makes the lives of people comfortable and enables them to move forward with the world. Likewise, growth in science helps a country utilize the latest scientific methods for the development of agriculture and health that leads to increased food production and advanced healthcare facilities. For example, Japan is an example of a country that has made revolutionary progress in science and technology which has made it the most prosperous country in Southeast Asia. That’s why japan is leading the world in technological sector as of now, and its further developing more sophisticated machines to enhance the quality of human life.

Few argue that growth and development of economy is a mandatory requirement for country’s prosperity. The reason behind is; that economy provides the platform for the progress of every department in terms of cash. Without a stable and established economy, the much needed funds required for the development cannot be ensured. For instance, all the developed countries of the world’s like UK, USA and so on had first focused on their economic growth and stability as a result of which it’s positive effects emerged as improved literacy rate, decreased poverty and so on. Thus, economic progress is of crucial importance for the overall growth of country.

To sum up, according to my opinion also, although, progress in the field of science and technology can be influence people’s lives in a number of positive ways. However, I still believe that growth of every sector including science and technology relies on the economic progression to a great extent and should therefore be the main focus of governments.