At the present time, the population of some countries include a large number of young adults compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The demographic graph of any country is bound to change over a period of time. In the current times, population of adults have highly exceeded the older people. For me this particular trend comes with almost the same amount of merits as well as demerits. As both can be equally functional and productive for a society. Since age is no bar to judge the contributiveness of a person

One of the main disadvantages of the society which amasses with youngsters is that the society has the population which is less experienced. Older people have more experience as compare to the younger ones and therefore they are highly skilled in their field. For instance, professors in universities become more skilled in their teaching abilities as more as the spent time teaching a particular subject. Secondly, older people provide balance to the societies in terms of family support. They can take care of little children at home in the times of need and they also can provide emotional support in the times of difficulties for example many Indian working couples have benefited through joint family system which comprises of three generations staying under one roof, so that parents can meet with their job aspirations. So though Indians of late are abound in youth they give credit to their elders for extending their unconditional support.

However, there are some advantages of the society which has abundant adults. As they are more robust and filled with enthusiasm to generate new ideas. Younger people have more physical strength as compare to the older people and therefore they can be more productive for the companies for the purpose of earning money. Moreover, younger people have the ability to work on new ideas and thus there are more chances that they can bring innovation and improvements to the conventional systems of the are being done by younger students as they are highly interested in technological change. economy which can be beneficial for the country’s success. For instance, according to a survey conduct by the world trade organization, majority of the innovations are being carried out by younger students as they are highly interested in technological change. Which has put their countries on the world map.

In conclusion, less number of older people could be disadvantageous for the countries in term of lack of experience and less family support, would certainly prove to be a major deterrent in their growth and for some countries an increase in the number of younger workforce with a splendid set of new ideas could be equally advantageous