Many individuals believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that the social communication websites such as Facebook has detrimental impact to citizens of the country and local community. This essay disagrees with this statement because it’s convenient for people to stay connected and solve many social economic problems

The most significant role of the social website allows people to stay connected and build the relationship stronger. Most of the people don’t have enough time to visit their friends and relatives often due to hectic work schedules. As a result, relationship become shallow. For example, the earlier day’s people live in extended family so they have strong bonding however at present majority of the families prefer to live in nuclear family. Hence, these social mediums definitely have more advantages. Additionally, it also eliminates the need to call and the messages conveyed through the social websites can be communicated much faster when something important occurs in your life.

Another important advantage of social networking site such as Facebook has many community groups where citizens are allowed to discuss on the topics on social issues and encouraged to suggest solutions for experts to review and implement for public welfare. Also, social websites are to find the missing persons. Recent study found that 27% of disappearing cases were resolved with the help information shared by the Facebook community users. Due to the large number of likes, shares the message become more popular and the respective authorities can take quick measures to resolve the case.

In conclusion, social networking sites are increasing number of benefits for the people and nation because it builds effective relationship and constructive influence throughout the society.