Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is it the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Some people contend that several museums and historical sites have become common destinations among tourists. Meanwhile many local dwellers do not come to join in. This essay will analyze some main reasons as well as a measures to encourage local people to pay a visit to such places

The induces for a huge difference in the number of the two sites of visitors are varied. Firstly, Local people who are familiar with their traditional customs and history This is because local people think that they do not need set foot in the places due to the high cost of tickets to visit. Besides, local citizens tend to work instead of wasting time moving to museums. However, they may be attracted by views of the museums or curious to investigate.

There are some measures to attract local inhabitants to visit museums and historical sites. To begin with, those places should have several services for both education and entertainment purposes. Furthermore, those places should construct more zone games to increase more local dwellers. For instance, construct more adventure activities to assist people to have experience as well and take a rest. Furthermore, those places should be constructed with many beautiful views that will attract a number of people not only tourists but also local dwellers who will come to visit or snap a photo. Besides, Local people have more time to hang out with their families.

In conclusion, there are two principal issues that local people are disinterested in spending their time visiting. That is why those places should take action to deal with those problems to raise the significance of people.