Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It has been observed that completion of first punishment makes people become more dangerous criminals rather than improving themselves. The reasons behind this alarming situation are lack of counseling facilities and accompanying with professional criminals in the jail. By providing psychological sessions to the new offenders and keeping them separate from other criminals can eradicate the problem.

Firstly, prisoners are not provided with psychological counseling, so they never realize their mistake that had led them to the jail. As a result, they ignore the harm inflicted by them to others and try to go to the next level of crime. It makes them more dangerous offenders when they complete imprisonment.

Secondly, new felons are kept with professional offenders and gangsters, they learn new tricks of serious crimes leading them to more violent activities. After finishing their tenure in the jail, they become severe threat to the society.

On brighter side, these problems can be solved if government pays heed to some solutions. First of all, professional psychologists should be hired to analyse the behavior of new offenders and treat them accordingly. Therapists should explain that they had been sent to the jail to make them productive citizens.

Similarly, Jailers should assign separate cells to new and less harmful criminals. This segregation from dangerous felons would let them stay away from trying new evil tricks, allowing them to groom into improved members of the society.

In conclusion, inadequate psychological assistance and companionship with dangerous criminals are worsening the actions of people who complete their sentence for the first time. Professional mind therapy and isolation from severe offenders can bring totally opposite results. In this way, our society would produce more useful citizens in the future.