Many organisations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? What kind of jobs should have a work uniform?

It is often argued that wearing a uniform is necessary to present the identity of job.This essay will address the perspective of advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform and suggest the list of professions who wear it.

One of the advantage is that it is effective in terms of identifying a person's real work.One can easily say from the uniform about an occupation of a person.For example,if an individual is hesitate to ask,the proper clothes might be easy to find out the employees due to the symbol of their occupation.Also,an individual can come out as a complete different personality if he/she wearing a uniform.Like in aviation industry or hotel industry,it is a must to wear a uniform.It will not only separate you from a crowd but gives certain kind of confidence.This is one of the advantages.People associated with fields like aviation,hotel,police,navy,design industry,medical,pharma etc.have to wear compulsory uniform.

I believe there is no disadvantage involved in wearing a uniform.Some suitable jobs might be required to wear it while staff is working.For example,in beauty parlours;staff has to wear a uniform.They are involved in a various activities so there are most chances that uniform will get dirty.For example,in the process like hair colour or hair dye,the colour tubes might affect their original dress with the colours which they use.Thus,some skilled job should have a work uniform to prevent the original dress to get dirty. A chef has to wear a white uniform compulsory while cooking dishes in the hotel industry.

In conclusion,plenty of companies order their workers to wear a particular clothing during work. Some technical occupations must need it irrespective of advantages and disadvantages.