Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adults. Why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The participation of adults in sports has reduced dramatically in a few decades. Numerous people stopped being involved in sports in their adulthood while they were participating in games at the younger age. This essay will discuss the reasons for a stop in physical activities by adults and also discuss about some ways forward to overcome this problem.

There are several reasons why many adults stop doing physical exercise. To begin with, the imbalance in work and life is a major hindrance which stops people to involve in games. They have great work pressure and additional responsibilities which makes their schedule very busy, thus, due to lack of time, they are unable to perform any physical work. For instance, according to a recent survey of the Ministry of Health and Safety, 85 % of employees are overburdened and do not have enough time to dedicate towards their health. In addition, people become lethargic with the progression of age and sedentary lifestyle. The advancement in technology has made things easier for people. They have several machines to perform their daily chores which leads them a luxurious and comfortable life. Consequently, they become lazy and these things stop them to do physical activities.

This problem can be resolved by taking some measures immediately. First of all, people should have a well-defined routine which must be followed consistently to avoid irregularities. There must be a time slot allocated to physical activity such as running, exercise and sports. This will lead to a healthy and comfortable life without any health issue. Moreover, there should be an implementation of strict policies under labour act by the government such as a fixed number of working hours per week and clearly defined job roles which will definitely reduce the workload of employees. For example, the Canadian government implemented the strict policies for employers and employees in which working hours and wages are strictly monitored. Therefore, people and government both should make efforts to overcome this kind of problem which is pernicious for the society.

To conclude, physical work is extremely important to maintain good health. The work-life imbalance and laziness of people are the obstacles for them, due to which they skip physical work in their adulthood. Hence, this problem could be figure out by following a routine which has a dedicated slot for physical activity and implementation of strict policies by the government such as fixed working hours and wages.