Nowadays people try to balance their work with other things in life, but only some could actually achieve it so far. What are the reasons for that? How can we solve this problem?

Work-life balance is essential to enhance the level of fitness. It has been observed that numerous people struggle to harmonize their work with other chores of life, however very few of them achieve it very rigorously. This essay will discuss some reasons for this situation such as sedentary lifestyle and irregular routine of people and also suggest some ways forward to overcome this problem.

There are several reasons why people can not balance their work with other things such as adoption of sedentary lifestyle and improper daily routine to name but a few. Nowadays, many people have opted very comfortable life, they want to do everything by sitting their place without any physical movement, consequently this turns them into lethargic person who are not able to balance their life. In addition, irregular routine of people is also the prime reason for this imbalance, eventually this leads to chaos in all the activities of a day. For instance, according to survey of The Hindustan Times, more than 87% people have accepted that they are not able to manage their routine life due to irregular routine. Therefore, improvement in these things is extremely important to balance one’s life.

However, the problem of imbalance work-life can be solved with the proper management and self determination. The appropriate management of all the activities of day with suitable timing will definitely tend to a balanced life. Specifically, one should have to make a feasible time-table and it must be followed strictly to accomplish entire activities of a particular day. Moreover, a wonderful quality termed as Self determination plays key role to maintain the work-life balance. People who deliberately stick to their routine successfully achieve the balance in their life. For example, Dr. K. Sridharan, CEO and Founder of Kokarn Railways, at the age of 67, he strictly follow his daily routine to meet the deadline of a project. Ultimately, an individual can easily overcome from the imbalanced work-life by implementing above mentioned techniques.

To conclude, extreme satisfaction in life can only achieved by balanced work-life. The situation of imbalanced work-life can become more severe and may lead to serious damage to fitness of a person. Therefore, we should try to be active by avoiding sedentary lifestyle and irregular routine, which can easily achieved by proper management and a strong self-determination.