Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data

in exchange for access to software.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, in order to grab the software, there is an escalated tendency of sharing the confidential information with IT companies. Even though leaking out of personal data would be one of pivotal issues, the assets associated with sharing of information outscores the prejudices as the organisations get acquaint the potential user with numerous updations of software.

Since the customers furnish all the personal details while registering at website of software , thus the software vendor have all the private information which they usually expose with others with their consent of owners. Seeming, the Tech Companies are stealing the private information with legal procedures and selling it on exorbitant prices to the advertisement world. Consequently, the commoners get annoyed when they receive countless emails and calls from advertisers. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact

documented by American Customer Care Council that the Facebook sells confidential data of facebook users to the big advertisement

companies to generate their income.

On the other side, with the help of these information, software sellers generally make aware client about their products. The company updates them information how to use the software, what are recent updates, what are the discounts and so on. As a result, the client are apprised with ample information which eventually enhance the horizon of knowledge. To exemplify, as per the survey conducted by New York Times, in the gone calendar year, around 90 percent of customer admit that regular emails from software

companies would aware them about recent updation in the existing product line.

In conclusion, although this trend invade the privacy of customer by making exploring it out, the merits are overlooked every demerits as it is one of the impeccable measures to communicate with customer about the latest modification.