n some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel

less safe than ever before.

What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to

solve it?

Undoubtedly, numbers of heinous crimes are falling but commoners feel unsafe than ever before. Even though widespread usage of technology which commonly convey misleading rumors, still if statutory bodies take stringent actions to curb the spreading of incorrect information.

Since individuals are turning to be techno savvy day by day, they are well informed about news regarding what is happening on this planet. Seemingly, most of times there is always a doubt about the reliability and authenticity of data which generally spreads fabricated news among common souls. Consequently, these fake information instills sense of fear among denizens. Also, it is biased to overlook the fact documented by 'New York Times' that tailored news of malicious criminal activities on social media platforms such as Whatsapp and facebook often creates phobia among American citizenry. Therefore, though government has successfully put a rein on burgeoning felonies, circulation of false information builds up the states of chaos in humans.

The impeccable solution to mitigate this menace is that authorities should implement strict laws to discourage the people while forwarding fake news. Lack of stringent laws endow people to spread false information without considering the repercussions. Thus, rigid rules which leads to harsh penalties and imprisonment would act as a deterrent and as a result, people would be informed reliable information. To exemplify, Canada is pioneer country who have enacted strict legislation in whole country to curb fake information

on social media . Therefore, actions by authorities would stop the people to outspread fake news regarding inhumane activities.

In conclusion, although serious criminal activities are reducing, technology has bombard the public with fabricated news and create the environment of terror. However, I believe that strict actions by regimes to channelize correct information would alleviate the spirits of fear.