Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, making comments or even criticism has been a controversial matter which frequently generates a great deal of heated debate, with many supporters believing that high school students should express standpoints on their teachers with a view to improving educational quality, whilst opponents argue that it could be a negative tool for subjectively personal aims. From my perspective, I believe that both view points have their own merits and demerits, this essay would succinctly look into them to provide a plausible conclusion.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why it might not be considered beneficial for learners to have comments or condemnations of educators. Firstly, while students are impulsive and not mature enough to make objective judgments, advocating them to stand a chance for personal thoughts could result in a dearth of respect and discipline. Some students give negative words to their teachers when it comes to a controversial issue. Secondly, this could lead to chaos in the class due to internal disunity and division. An excellent illustration of this is that when the escalation of students’ deliberately critical thinking becomes worse, there have been some misunderstandings between them on dissents.

On the other hand, there is evidence to support the idea that this approach of receiving comments has some undoubted benefits. Firstly, giving feedback to their teachers could help all of them to find out the most suitable methods of learning for a better academic path. This is because the teachers would make adjustments to ensure that their students can comprehend fully the lessons. Moreover, students could have more freedom in expressing their thoughts and feelings, facilitating the ability for debates. Thus, being able to give constructive feedback and exchange opinions with their educators, the students could become more positive and stand a chance to improve self-confidence in daily communications.

For the aforementioned reasons it seems to me that both view points have their own benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective, I believe that the merits outweigh its counterpart.