Many people believe that big businesses in addition to generating profits should be involved in and responsible for the social life of the community To what extent do you agree or disagree Give your opinion

Multi-national companies are mushrooming globally. Some individuals opine that these prominent organizations should contribute towards the welfare of the social community, rather than just making money. I strongly agree with this statement, and it is discussed further in underlying paragraphs.

Firstly, these big industries make lots of money. Some parts of the financial gains of the companies should be used in development of the rural region by making contributions to the school and hospital infrastructures. On the other hand, these companies should also contribute to social awareness. Flyers and banners that encourage cleanliness, especially in rural areas of India, is a beneficial effort. Organizing events for promulgating education for young children and demotivating child labor is some essential information to be fed to the uneducated throng of the destitute region.

Generally, the land used for the construction of such a vast set-up is a property of a villager, who receives a hefty sum of money but would lose his livelihood, which he earned from that piece of land. It becomes the responsibility of the business owners to provide their input in their financial wellbeing. However, the company could offer a job to someone related to the person contributing his share for the establishment of a big industry. For instance, Alembic Pharmaceuticals runs a CSR foundation, which enrolls people from the nearby village to cook food for their employees, employing many people in that area.

In conclusion, in place of just making money, the top-notch companies should remember to help in improving the lives of the social community surrounding it. Prominent entrepreneurs in business and stakeholders should consider the opportunities to help these people in need of the hour.