Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

Successful career is a desire of every youth of the modern world. However, it is argued that today acquiring a master's degree in a particular field is must to achieve a prominent job opportunity, while it is the opinion of many that work experience gained just after schooling is much beneficial in achieving career goals. This essay will discuss both the views in detail.

A course certification from a reputed University is highlight of a job aspirant's resume. Apparently, higher education is expensive and time-consuming, but ensures a stable job and fixed income source. For instance, to become a neurosurgeon, it takes years of practice and lots of money, but an eminent neurosurgeon makes more fortune by his work during his life-time. However, some find it mundane to work in a particular field for whole life.

Some people believe that, a earlier work experience, just after school, is more helpful in bagging a job.

Workplaces filled with employees of every age group and varied experience, dealing with them could be really challenging. In such scenarios, if a person has an experience gained from an internship will be fruitful. Also, working in different places at a young age, teaches them to be confident in their work. Although, less pay and improper working hours are lackluster to these type of jobs.

All in all, despite having certain merits and demerits of both the claims, it is completely a decision of an individual to pursue a career. Having a college course is good in some cases, while a demand of some work experience is needed for few jobs.