Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree

Numerous people believe that yield more crop is the best because it fulfills the complete nation and reduces the cost of food. Besides this government try to import less foodstuff from foreign countries because food become cost since lot of taxes are applied on the food. I largely agree with this statement to produce food for a complete nation is the right approach and I will examine this essay further.

To embark on, lots of people accept as true to produce food for the whole country is the perfect approach. Firstly, food may get at a cheap cost and it can serve the entire nation and no one can hunger for food. The government never gets a chance to impose high taxes on the food because it is locally produced food. Besides this, our nation farmers get a chance to get more money on crops. However, very few types of food are yield in some countries that type of food may import as little.

Furthermore, if nation imports a large extent of food from other countries food becomes costly. Government increase rates and at the same time local business people also want to gain some profit hence they can add some extra price on the food. It became complicated to buy food for normal people.

To conclude, produce food for the whole country is the best practice and it can give many results in the part of economically. Poor people never suffer about food to buy and eat. Local farmers can gain more farmers and the government can also get marginal profits on local made food products. I agreed to produce food locally is the best way.