Many people believe sport lessons are important in school timetable. Both boys and girls should take part in sports. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples from your own experience.

It is commonly believed by many that physical education activities are an essential part of school timetable and every child should participate in it. I completely agree with this belief as sports are as equally important as studies are, for the growth of a student.

In this modern world, children are more interested in computer games and virtual reality games rather than sports, however these games had made them couch potatoes. Thus I agree that sports should be important part of school studies and compulsory for all. These days, it is common to see many kids struggling with health issues such as obesity, laziness. An easiest way to resolve such issues is to encourage them for more physical activities and not big screen games. A recent survey has found that children who are active in sports activity are 80% less prone to such health problems.

Another reason for why I agree with the belief of compulsory sports for boys and girls at school level is that Sports could teach them many lessons, which they could not learn by studying other subjects. For example, being a part of team teaches you a lesson of team spirit and team work, while being captain of team provides you qualities of leadership. Scoring decent marks is not enough in today's competent world, a student has to be good manager, quick learner and super active as well to mark his presence in the society.

In conclusion, I fully agree with the beliefs of those who thinks that sports should be a significant portion of school timetable and both boys and girls should participate in it. Sports is a kind of fun-loving activity that could teach us great lessons and also helps us to stay healthy.