More and more people are moving from the countryside to live in cities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, the problem that more and more people are moving from the countryside to live in cities is increasing. This problem lead to the overcrowding in the cities and gradually become a trend of rural people. So why is this problem happening?

First, let’s talk about the most common and important cause, that is searching for job opportunities with higher salaries. Most people in countryside believe that if they have a chance of working in the crowded place like cities, their salaries will be much better. Cities are home to many diverse profession and are suitable environments for the development of science and technology. Besides, people in rural areas think that cities have higher level of living standards than where they live, such as better education and medical services. For this reason, rural people prefer to move to live in cities.

To solve this problem, first of all, the government should focus on improving the quality of education as well as healthcare services by equip more modern technical equipment, train many good teachers and medical staff. Moreover, they should provide rural people with public leisure equipment, safe transportation networks to encourage people to stay in the countryside. Last but not least, the government should help people in rural areas get satisfied and stable jobs with suitable salaries, therefore, they needn’t think about moving to cities to search for new jobs.

In conclusion, to solve this situation is really not easy because it involves a lot of ideological problems. We can just solve the problem slowly, gradually urbanizing the countryside to help people have a better life in the future.