Many people con of choose to study at university in another country. What kind of problems do you think they would encounter and what are the positive aspects of a decision like this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education has crossed all territorial boundaries Most people avail cross border education in various universities. In this essay I would like to further validate my claim that merits that come with a foreign education far outnumbers the demerits

In the recent era of globalization, the accessibility to various international universities have made the options more promising. Many pupils opt to go to other countries for further academics during which they do come across certain predicaments like learning new language, arranging accommodations, monetary constraints, loneliness, making new friends, workplace adjustments, nostalgia, acclimatization with new climate, cultural shock and sometimes racial discrimination. For instance, many Indian students who go abroad to study are overburdened with financial loans for their studies and they miss the authentic Indian cuisine which is not easily available in those countries.

On the other hand, there are favourable culminations of international study prospects. It widens your horizons, eliminates orthodox views and parochial thinking, gives multicultural understanding and acceptance and helps the student to become self-reliant. Furthermore, it also gives them better job opportunities to progress further. For example, many immigrant students have to work part-time, learn cooking, manage finances on their own. This eventually aids them to transform into more responsible individuals.

To conclude it is undeniable that the advantages outweigh the shortcomings of choosing to study in other countries. This will evolve and escalate in times to come and international education will become omnipresent feature. Thus, creating better individuals and opportunities.