Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of nations are looking up to sponsoring various cultural events. Uncertainty expressed by some individuals swirls around on whether, this trend is beneficial or detrimental. I uphold the conviction that spending much money on tickets to attend sports and cultural events is highly advantageous for both individuals and societies.

To begin with sports, It is evident that sports have a great role in our lives and watching them is not only for fun but also they teaches us tenacity. While some people think that going to such events is a waste of money, I believe that the expenses paid for those events will benefit all individuals in the country. To illustrate, supporting sports like the famous film star Abhishek Bachan is the owner of pink panther the kabaddi team of India in which people end up spending money on tickets, paves the way for growing this industry. This money could be used to set up more local sports centres, which would encourage more people, especially youngsters, to practise sports. As a result, they would be healthier and would definitely be protected from going astray owing to the boredom.

The cultural events are also very crucial to the whole people as they aid us to know different cultures, which in turn helps to settle the intercultural tolerance in the society. I concede that some cultural events are slightly expensive, but the expenses on tickets of such events to maximize the national income because they are highly taxable. This; consequently, contribute enables governments to invest that money to improve the economic status in the country. For instance, The 2018 International Film Academy awards. The 19th edition of IIFA is being held in Bangkok. This money could easily generate income via tourism and even create multiple job opportunities in various sectors to enhance the people's quality of lives.

To conclude, although some people refuse to squander money on attending sporting and cultural events, I believe that expenses on those events are highly beneficial to the country. The income generated not only, could be used to support sports and culture which are advantageous to us as well as youngsters, but it also, could also be directed towards the welfare of the weaker sections of the country.