Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In contemporary era, the earnings of people have increased exponentially. Due to which, their purchasing power has also increased and result of which is, people are spending money profusely. In my opinion which is a negative trend.

To embark on, there are numerous reasons that substantiate this human behavior. First of all, since the buying capacity has increased due to high salaries or easy disbursement of loans on low interest rates, the paradigm of lifestyle has drifted from saving to expending. Secondly, as there are plethora of insurances these days, that cover health, education, accidental cover, therefore, people do not feel need to save money for any type of emergency because they know that then can claim from insurance company. Thirdly, these days advertisement content of some product are so captivating and intriguing, people are enticed to purchase that product.

Furthermore, nowadays people are getting more and more materialistic and to quench their thirst they spend money impulsively to buy new things. Additionally, people also love to show off in their social circle, so to flaunt and gain admiration, they tend to buy expensive and latest technology gadgets irrespective of knowing its utility to them. Moreover, today most people are living a life in which they only think their present. Hence, people do not plan for future and overlook to the any kind of emergency that can surface in future.

To conclude, i would assert that though incomes has gone high, but people should abstain from buy unnecessary things. Because, it is very difficult ascertain future, so they need to same some money to overcome any extremity arising in future.