Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport

In the 21st century, we have bundles of options in a transportation system, trains, aeroplanes, buses, cars, motorbikes and many more to reach our destinations. However, still, we are unable to reach our destinations in exact time sometimes. Public transportation is preferred by some individuals to travel while others argue that own cars are the excellent mode of transportation. In my opinion, Although public transport is a bit expensive in terms of time, despite that it is eco-friendly and best for our society to use.

Firstly, every national government has provided the service of public transport by means of buses and trains to support the transportation system for the common man and tried to make it convenient for everyone in their countries. Low fair prices of these transportation systems make it fit into everyone's budget and use of these conveniences are considered environmentally friendly. Take an example, Use of a bus from one destination to other will cost the same as 2 cars can in terms of pollution, however, a bus can 40 passengers and a car can only 10.

On the other hand, traffic congestion is one of the major drawbacks of using public transport and fixed timings of buses make it inconvenient occasionally. In addition, lack of comfort zone can also be considered as a negative point in public transportation especially during rush hours such as, in Mumbai, it is quite difficult to take a train by irregular commuter during the peak time.

In conclusion, in spite of having hurdles in using public transport, it still has an outweigh in using transportation system as compare to personal transport.