Many people say that movies and TV programmes affect us negatively while others say that they are two influential and useful media for us How do movies and TV affect us

Nowadays, television is one of the popular sources of entertainment. We can learn some life lessons from the media and some T.V. shows. In this modern era, people can get daily updates from the media. Some opine argue that television and media play a vital role in our daily life, while others say that some violent movies are spoiled children and youngster's life.

There are plenty of benefits to television and media. To initiate, people can get live updates from the news channel about the weather, crime, rules, and many more. Additionally, youngsters get inspiration from the movies which are related to sport and education. For instance, the movie "Chak de India" shows how 16 girls make a strategy and compete with other countries in hockey. Not only that, it is scientifically proven that everyone needs entertainment in their life. Television is the best source of entertainment.

Moreover, children can explore their knowledge by watching some T.V. programs. For instance, by watching the famous quiz show "Kon Banega Karod Pati" they can explore their knowledge about culture, history, and geography. Besides that, the youngster can learn many things about wildlife by using discovery and animal planet channels. Last but not least, many advertisements which telecast between any shows also give information about what kind of deals going on in the market.

On the downside, the film and media also bring some negative influences in our life. To begin with, some violent serials and movies last bad impressions on the children and adults. What is more, children spend most of the time to watch cartoons rather than study. In that way, they become irresponsible towards their education and curricular activities. Furthermore, people stay at home and just watch a movie instead of enjoying any sports and outdoor activities. As a result, they become obese and struggle with serious diseases.

To conclude, the media and television help to improve knowledge about history and traditions. But, we should use the entertainment sources wisely and only for fun activity. Television and films have more advantages rather than cons.