Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Technology plays a vital role in our day to day life and at the same time it has rapid growth in modern society. Every individual wants to make their life easier by using every possible way of technology which even makes people to think that technology should lies with them each and every moment hence most of the people have computer, Laptops, Telephone etc. at their homes.

We are living in an environment wherein every other individual is involved in one or another job however along with that they do have their personal lives which tends them to believe that they can manage work from home along with their day to day household activities however there could be disadvantage at some extent as it is not feasible focusing on work along with other household tasks which might distract you from an important task or project that you are focusing on and could put their job on stake.

However, everything has an advantage and disadvantage hence in a same manner working from home gives a chance to an individual to manage their work life balance specially in case of a female employee during their maternity and once she gets married.

According to the above points that I have mentioned in regards to benefits and disadvantage of work from home, I personally feel that we are putting our jobs in risk if we continue to manage both work and household activities at the same time as this could hamper both work and personal life balance.