Many people these days travel far for work or spend more hours working Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages What do you think about work life balance

Nowadays, people work hard and spend more time at work in order to meet their needs. Although, it is important for one to be able to find a means of survival, but the duration at which we work impacts negatively on our lives. Having a balance between the way we work and live is equally important.

Firstly, most people means of livelihood is to work long hours in order t be able to provide for their families. Some humans do more than one job a day thereby spending considerable time outside of their families and also ignore some other important activities. The cost of living in most control is relatively high and this affects the manner people engage in paid activities. Although it is highly pertinent we work in order to survive and meet our basic needs, but this action if taken to the extreme affects our life pattern.

on the other hand, in as much as it is important to work hard, it is also considered necessary to maintain a positive attitude towards life. Work-life balance should be incorporated in our schedule. Not having enough time to rest, bond with family and engage in other activities may affect our outlook on life generally. It can also adversely impact on our health. Being in good health, sound mind is necessary to be able to focus at work. Moreover, our friends and families must not suffer as a result of our actions, they also need to be cared about and requires our attention.

In conclusion, in as much as it is important to work hard, I am of the opinion that relaxation should not be ignored.