The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Although technology advancement has modified the way we get information, there are also negative impact to the use of the internet. There are issues with this manner of communication as well as ways to curb the problems.

The internet is a good means by which we seek information, find solutions to problems and so on. Over the years, there has been discoveries made as a result of the advancement of such technology. For instance, students can easily look up research, assignment on the web. The use of the web cannot be over emphasized as it also provides solutions to mot of our questions. With the use of the internet, information can easily be disseminated through applications such as facebook, twitter, snap chat among others. Advertisement are easily carried on on the web unlike the door to door sales that existed in the past.

However, the advent of this technology has led to many problems in the society. With the internet, individual accounts could be hacked, there may be fake products advertised. Also, the internet has been used to commit all forms of crimes. For instance, the cyber theft, advanced free fraud, bank theft are common using the internet.

In order to eradicate the negative impacts of the technology, I would suggest that the government put some laws in place the on the usage. Furthermore, companies that are prone to cyber theft and other related issues need to improve on their security. Individual should also be mindful not to share their personal information such as pin with a third party.

In conclusion, even though the advent of modern technology has helped improved the way in which we communicate, the negative impact cannot be ruled out. Therefore, we all need to manage the manner in which we share and received information online.