Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this? Do you think this a good thing or a bad thing?

One of the resent trends is that people hide their age trying to be perceived as younger person. In this essay, I am going to discuss what the reasons behind it are and why I think that it has both negative as well as positive consequences.

The main reason of trying to look younger is that everyone is bombarded by different advertisements where we can observe perfect people without any flaws. They have perfect bodies, perfect faces, and designer’s clothes. As well as this, plastic surgeries, cosmetic procedures are highly promoted; as a result, modern people become to believe that physical appearance is important and they have to try to diminish age-related changes. From my perspective, it can be considered as disadvantage of latest trend because human beings are generally unsatisfied with their appearance and spend huge amount of money trying to improve themselves. In addition, all these surgeries and procedures are not safe and can be harmful for our health.

Another reason, why looking young is popular because it means that a person has an active life style in spite of their age. For instance, I have met a woman of uncertain age in a fitness club who was able to do program of a dance class among the youngsters completely. Thus, in terms of activity and good health idea to look younger brings some benefits for a whole body and vitality. Personally, I always wanted to look younger and because of it, I try to maintain my weight, have a good sleep and eat healthy food. It goes without saying that along with my young appearance and good shape, I have a good health and lower risk to diabetes, heart attack and other severe diseases.

In conclusion, causes because modern people prefer to look younger are advertisements and desire to live active lives. In my opinion, this notion can be beneficial as well as harmful for a person. It depends on how far their desire to look younger goes. In case of trying to be fit, it have positive outcome, however in case of surgeries and injections it can be dangerous for the health.