Many people try to look younger than their age.

What are the reasons people do this?

Do you think this is a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, everyone wants to live younger and healthier life, and they work hard to achieve this. People try to find different ways to look younger than their official age. What are the things which force them to do this? This essay will discuss the two main reasons behind this phenomenon, which includes, it helps them to make an impression and increase in their confidence among others, and however, the positive and negative sides of this fact will also be discussed further.

First of all, looking young than the real age, creates an impressive image in colleagues at work which helps them to further gain success in their careers. It helps people to achieve self-possession, and make them energetic. Apart from this, people believe that it helps them to increase in their overall confidence which boost them to grow rapidly. To achieve it, people go to gymnasium, and many cosmetic products are used by them to look younger than their registered age.

In my opinion, the individual goals can be achieved by people, and it is really great thing for people who are self-obsessed and believe look younger could help them to gain confidence. They also feel, if they wear stylish cloths like youngsters, they look smarter and younger than others, which help them to achieve further in their lives. On the other hand, it has some bad effects on our culture and society, because it pushes people to forget about their real ages and they start living in their unreal ages. For example, when someone looks younger than the real age, then if someone asks about their age they tell their fake ages which is not true at all.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is considered absolutely respectable to looks younger than real age, which helps people to build self-confidence and create a good image on folks around. It has some bad things also, when people hide their real ages.