Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Write an essay.

In this contemporary era, hosting an international sports event is in trend. There are many advantages to hosting an event. However, some of the countries believe that hosting sports events has its consequences and this is quite debatable. This essay will discuss both views.

Needless to say, hosting an event has its benefits. Foremost, to host an international event, the government tends to renovate sports grounds and many other sporting facilities. This action leads to creating many job opportunities for local people. This will enable the source of income for many families. The second major advantage, many tourists will come to the hosting nation to support their country or to support their favorite team. For example, in 2011 India hosted the cricket world cup, and to witness the final match so many cricket fans came to India to support their favorite team. It is beneficial for local tourism. Tourists will need an accommodation to stay for the event and it directly affects the hospitality industry and it will help them to increase their revenue. Tourists will be able to learn about the country's culture and its people. By hosting an international event, it will help countries to boost their economy.

On the other hand, some countries think that hosting an international event is a threat to national security. Many tourists will come to events to support their country and there are chances that a threat like terrorist attacks may occur and to prevent that high security will be in need. The government will spend an abundant amount of money to renovate sports grounds or maintain high security for the tourists and other participants. Instead of spending that much amount of money on an event, the government can use that money to help their local people by spending money on child development and their education.

I reckon that everything has its consequences, So rather than the bright side of an event should be taken into consideration. Therefore, I believe hosting an event has immense benefits compared to its disadvantage.

To conclude, hosting an international event such as sports enables various opportunities to boost a country's economy. By neglecting some negative side people should welcome the brighter side of an international sports event.