Many people like to wear fashionable clothes Why do you think this is the case Is this a good thing or a bad thing Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience Write at least 250 words

It is undoubted that people’s appearance is becoming more and more significant than in the past few decades because of the influence by more and more events about beauty such as fashion show and pageant. The intention of beauty is also showing on the clothes that people are wearing. Here are some reasons demonstrated that why people intend to wear fashionable clothes.

First of all, wearing new released clothes makes them feel they are not being left behind. They want to be part of this modern society, and they want to have social connection with the fast-changing world. Fashion industry as one of the fast-changing industry which indicates that who follow the fashion, who will get the newest trend.

Additionally, main force media and its advertisements constantly convey the information that people need to buy fashionable clothes to build confidence. They even use famous celebrities to influence people to buy more newest clothes. Those younger generations with immature mindset who has took the most energy form stars will receive the information and apply the rules to the real life, which lead to an even more wave of chasing fashion.

In my opinion, over chasing fashion is unreasonable. It will let you lose your identity since you are looking exactly the same with your peers, which is also unhealthy for personal development in foresting unique characteristic. Furthermore, spending on more money on buying a lot of new clothes that are not under discount will lead to unbalanced of your allowance which commonly happened to young people.

To concluded, common value is not only be the responsibility of young people’s parents, but also the obligation of main force. More and more focus on the fashion will lead the society to the unhealthy trending chasing. If more valuable information can be brought through the media, the world will become better.