Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive Do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable that within the last ten years, big improvements have been made in the IT world. Since the first iPhone, the birth of Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp and other social networks or texting apps, a new form of social interaction has risen up. But I believe that this kind of social interaction does not decrease the interaction between people in some ways due to the following reasons.

First of all, technology, especially internet, has made e-conversations that could happen at anytime and anywhere. We always could see some Indian students were doing face-time with their families on the way to the school because the early in the morning is the right time to talk out of the time difference between Canada and India. That kind of connection not only saves their spare time, but also promotes closely connection between international students and their parents because the real-time sharing information such as what they see and what they hear at the moment has actually enhanced the family bonds and social connections with their families.

Furthermore, with this characteristic of modern telecommunication, people are able to explore the unknown world and receive more opportunities that are not confined to one region, which also provides the chance of doing the occasions socially. For instance, employees can find jobs in different countries just through online interviews when the employees meet the qualifications. Simultaneously, employers have more widen choices of selecting talents in one particular professional area, which could result in even more productive growth in companies’ development. This kind of globalization will promote more often in global communications since the talents are all recognized and collected to serve the whole world.

Although the technological development could result in some negative effects in reducing interaction among humans such as obsession and isolation in social media and computer games, which especially happened to immature youngsters, but with educational instructions from their parents and school professionals, the side-effect could be diminished. In order that, we can enjoy more convenient and efficient communications that technologies have bring us.