Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job What other factors should be considered

More and more people are thinking that income of one job is one of the most important factors when selecting a job. In my case, obviously, money is not the top reason that I would consider in deciding whether to take a job or not.

Firstly, I am a newbie who has little experience about the real workforce; consequently, in order to accumulate hands-on skills, finding a job in my study filed is the primary task for me. Therefore, in this case, I would not consider the salary as that important element.

Secondly, without any pressure of supporting my family, I would take the personal development as my priority. If the company that I am about to choose has tons of opportunities for individual development, such as the chance of getting promotion, or the chance of involving into an international project, I would definitely prefer to stay with that company.

The above factors are only confined to my personal case; for more general cases, there are more elements that should be taking into consideration. Firstly, if the job could provide the worker a balance between work life and personal life, then, that is the job that the worker could choose because there will be more spare time to learn new knowledge, which is beneficial for one person’s long-term development. In addition, in terms of mental health, working at an enjoyable and motivated workforce will bring the worker meaningful purpose to work daily. Our weight of life dose not defined by how much money we earn.

To conclude, with my situation, I would arrange the personal development as my first choice. Although different cases may vary the choices among different people, it is better to make a best suit selection under your specific circumstance. You have your own right to make your own decision.