Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is a case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

People used to spend less and wisely on clothing in the past whereas it is widely popular to dress up in trendy outfits these days. In my opinion, improved living standards and advertisements play key role in influencing personal choices of clothes. Overspending on clothing could have a serious implication on finance, so it is acceptable buy branded clothes as long as it is in budget.

To begin with, people always try to adapt to the changes in the culture and the society, so that they do not feel alienated from the community. Same applies to outfit, when a group of individual start to purchase branded clothes, rest of the crowd start following the same. At the same time, living standard has improved a lot compared to the past when people were not fortunate enough to afford expensive attires. Now that individuals are earning well, they love to spend money on clothing because it has become the symbol of status. For example, an average individual is spending almost one third of his earning only on branded clothes.

Obviously, it is not wise to spend a huge part of income on clothes because it can put enormous pressure on one’s finances, which can have serious consequence in the long run. Besides, the same amount, which is being spent on clothes, can be utilized in more significant aspects of life, such as health care and education. Although, it is acceptable to buy expensive outfits to certain extent as long as it is within budget, it is good to examine own financial condition instead of following bling vogue trends.

In Conclusion, though quality of life has improved and people are earning well, it wise to stick to budget rather than falling in to marketing traps. So that same money can be used to create secure and meaningful life.