Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages ?

In this world of inflation, which is mounting by leaps and bounds, everyone is in the rat race to coin a hefty amount of pecuniary by devoting substantial amount of the time to work in lieu of recreational activities. Be as it may, it can innumerable repercussions than benefits which will be elucidated below.

At the outset, this has deleterious effects on the physical and mental well-being of an individual as by working for prolonged hours masses can suffer from various maladies merely due to lack of physical activities. Corpulence, for instance, is common these days and an article in The Hindu, one of the not only most of authentic but also sought-after newspapers of India, stated that employees who work for longer periods are more likely to sit on one chair and become obese which on the contrary is not the case, if an individual is working for limited time and bestow equal value to leisure activities like sports. Apart from this, it can also become mentally exhausting as working from dawn to dusk can affect the inner serenity of an individual. To cite an example, depression, most trivial ailment, is often seen in people who work rigorously without any breaks. That is why, it can deteriorate the health atrociously.

What is more, the relationships of such workers can also suffer as they do not spend quality time with their loved ones, thereby, causing war of words, misunderstandings, et cetera. To exemplify, it is often seen that progeny whose progenitors are busy in their work or not likely to build a healthy relationship with their folks. Spending extra time at work, therefore, can ruin the bonds between a family.

To conclude, although it can be challenging, everyone should learn to keep a nice work life balance, whereby, can enjoy a cheerful life with their loved ones healthy.