In many places new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

With rising population across the globe, real estate sector has become a booming business and noticing greater demand for the past few decades. While it has been an ongoing debate on the choice of locations for constructing new houses, some argue that countryside should not be brought into urban limits so as to use the rural areas as places for new constructions. I personally think promoting new buildings in countryside has more advantages that overweigh the disadvantages in the long run.

To begin with, this move will help the local folks by providing them with top class amenities such as well constructed roads, educational institutions, and advanced medical facilities. According to a survey conducted by the Ministry of Rural Welfare in 2018, only 10% people from remote areas show interest in moving out to urban areas in order to pursue tertiary education at Universities. This mindset leaves them in under development which makes them stay away from growth. This is the very reason behind the government's agenda to create awareness about the opportunities one can avail as well as make the local crowd understand how such avenues can help them lay a foundation for the future of the upcoming generations.

Considering spaces for constructing new homes in the countryside will also play a significant role in reducing the traffic congestion that the urban areas experience on a day-to-day basis. Currently, construction companies are exploring the advanced technologies to build skyscrapers in the cities. While modern advances in the construction techniques and materials are handy to solve the rising demand of new houses, it is indirectly deploring the air quality that is leading to air pollution causing novel health issues. This could also add to the global warming challenge that scientists are worried about.

To conclude, it is crucial to protect the heritage of the local communities but at the same time it takes higher precedence to safeguard the planet for the upcoming generations. I think it would be the need of the hour for the government to come up with policies that can prove to be a win-win for both the parties involved.