In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In many major cities, population is increasing due to urbanization. People from small towns migrate to metro cities for better education, wealth and prosperity. As a result, there is a shortage of homeland at the city centre. Some people believe that new homes should be built at the countryside, while others argue that it should not be diluted by plethora of houses. I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of both and share my opinion on it in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, building homes at various places have become dime necessity to accommodate people's needs. Everyone in this world desires to have his/her own house. Since it is difficult to construct habitats in a city due to congestion, developers prefer to build them near countryside. It also offers houses at much lower costs due to remote locations. However, it is threatening to occupy countryside which is a place for nature and animals.

On the other hand, people who contend this development oppose this in order to protect wild life and natural resources. First and foremost, building homes at countryside causes a disturbance to wild animals as residents will throw garbage, spit any where, and may hunt animals for food. Secondly, construction requires land and water which will affect water resources like lakes and rivers. For example, recently scientists found that there are more extinct animal species than a decade ago due to human interference. Hence, I strongly agree that government should not grant permission to build new homes at countryside and find alternate solutions to accommodate requirements.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that building should be constructed eminently at the city area and I firmly deny use of countryside for habitats. Instead, people should use the cognizance of the fact that such development will lead concerns to society itself.